Hoboken Board of Education




Important Policies
Budget Information
Attendance Policy (pdf)
District Policy Manual
Anti-Bullying Information
HIB Self-Assessment Grade (pdf)

Upcoming Events
Thu Nov 26
Schools closed for Thanksgiving holiday
Fri Nov 27
Schools closed for Thanksgiving holiday
Mon Nov 30
Wallace Student of the Month Breakfast
Thu Dec 3
Connors MP1 Awards Assembly
HJSHS Hispanic Poetry Slam 7:00 p.m.
Fri Dec 4
Calabro morning meeting 8:20 a.m. Calabro PTO Meeting 9:00 a.m.
Sat Dec 5
SAT hosted at HJSHS
Registration deadline for December SAT
Mon Dec 7
Wallace Book Fair
Wallace PTO Meeting time TBD
Tue Dec 8
Wallace Book Fair
Wallace Faculty Meeting
HJSHS Math Club Contest, 3:00 p.m.
BOE Meeting 7pm, Demarest Auditorium, 158 4th Street, Hoboken
Wed Dec 9
Wallace SLC Meeting
Wallace Book Fair
Thu Dec 10
Brandt Holiday Show (PK:10 am, K:10 am &1:20 pm)
Connors Honors Breakfast 7:30 am by invitation
Wallace PTO Festival of Lights PM time TBD
Wallace Book Fair
Early Childhood Parent Workshop - Preparing Healthy Snacks, 6pm at Rue School, 301 Garden St.
Elementary/Primary School Talent Show, Hoboken Junior/Senior High School Auditorium, 6:00pm, Tickets $5.00
Fri Dec 11
Wallace Book Fair
1:00 pm dismissal for entire district
Sat Dec 12
ACT test at HJSHS
Mon Dec 14
Calabro Faculty Meeting 2:57 p.m.
Connors Faculty Meeting 2:57 p.m.
Tue Dec 15
Connors PTO Meeting 5 p.m.
Wed Dec 16
HJSHS PTO Meeting 6:30 pm
Tue Dec 22
Interim reports available on Genesis
Wed Dec 23
HJSHS Drama Club Workshop
Wallace Student of the Month Breakfast
Calabro Winter Festival 10:00 a.m.
1:00 pm dismissal for entire district
Thu Dec 24
Schools closed
Fri Dec 25
Schools closed
Mon Dec 28
Schools closed
Registration deadline for January SAT
Tue Dec 29
Schools closed
Wed Dec 30
Schools closed
Thu Dec 31
Schools closed
Fri Jan 1
Schools closed
Mon Jan 4
Schools re-open
Wallace PTO Meeting time TBD

Click to view full calendar


The Hoboken Board of Education is proud to announce that we have partnered with MyPaymentsPlus ( http://www.mypaymentsplus.com ) to provide parents with 24/7 online access to their child's meal account!

MyPaymentsPlus is a state-of-the-art online service that provides you the convenience and information you need to manage your studentís meal account. This system speeds up serving lines in the cafeteria, eliminates the need to send checks to school or worry about lost or forgotten lunch money, and ensures that your child will receive a nutritious meal.

MyPaymentsPlus allows any family to:

  • Create a free, secured account to manage all of your student's accounts
  • Check your studentís current account balance
  • Monitor the items your student has been purchasing in the cafeteria
  • Create settings to receive email notifications when the account reaches a low balance

For a small transaction fee of 1%, MyPaymentsPlus allows any family to:

  • Make a prepayment into your studentís meal account using a check, credit card, or debit card at www.mypaymentsplus.com or by calling 866-823-0878. Funds deposited through MealpayPlus are usually available for student use within a matter of minutes.
  • Create settings to automatically replenish your studentís account when it reaches a low balance

We strongly encourage all parents (even if you do not prepay for your studentís meal account) to create an account at no cost through http://www.mypaymentsplus.com . To create a new account, follow the onscreen directions and register your student using their Student ID number. Student ID #'s can be obtained by contacting your childís school or MyPaymentsPlus support at: 1-877-237-0946.

We consistently strive to find new and better ways to serve our students and our families, and I thank you for partnering with us in this effort. Simply visit www.mypaymentsplus.com or call 866-823-0878 to get started.

NJ Open Public Records Act | NJ Government Records Council | Hoboken Board of Education © 2007-2015 - All rights reserved
158 Fourth Street, Hoboken, NJ 07030
For questions, comments or concerns regarding our site, email us at www@hoboken.k12.nj.us