Hoboken Board of Education

Login†††

Loading
OUR SCHOOLS PROGRAMS CURRICULUM STUDENTS PARENTS STAFF BOARD OF EDUCATION

Translate

Important Policies
Budget Information
Attendance Policy (pdf)
District Policy Manual
Anti-Bullying Information
HIB Self-Assessment Grade (pdf)

Upcoming Events
Tue Sep 1
Wallace Mile Square parent orientation 5:30-6:30 p.m.
Wed Sep 2
Superintendent's Orientation - Teachers report
Thu Sep 3
Registration deadline for October SAT
Superintendent's Orientation - Teachers report
Fri Sep 4
All buildings closed for Labor Day
Mon Sep 7
All buildings closed for Labor Day
Tue Sep 8
First day of school for students
Pre-K students only 1:00 p.m. dismissal
BOE Meeting 7pm, HJSHS Auditorium, 800 Clinton St., Hoboken
Wed Sep 9
Pre-K students only 1:00 p.m. dismissal
Thu Sep 10
Pre-K students only 1:00 p.m. dismissal
Fri Sep 11
Pre-K students only 1:00 p.m. dismissal
Calabro morning meeting 8:20 a.m.
Connors PBSIS Kick-off 12:45 p.m.
Sat Sep 12
ACT Test
Mon Sep 14
Schools closed for Rosh Hashanah
Tue Sep 15
HJSHS Back to School Night 7pm
Wallace PTO Meeting time TBD
Wed Sep 16
Wallace SLC Meeting
HJSHS PTO Meeting 6:30 pm
Thu Sep 17
Connors Back to School Night 5:30-7:00 p.m.
Fri Sep 18
Wallace PTO block party
HJSHS Club Fair
Registration deadline for October ACT
Mon Sep 21
Calabro faculty meeting 2:57 p.m.
Calabro PTO meeting 6:00 p.m.; election of officers
Connors Faculty Meeting
Tue Sep 22
HJSHS Senior Ring Ceremony, 6:30 pm
Wallace faculty meeting
Wed Sep 23
Schools closed for Yom Kippur
Thu Sep 24
HJSHS Student ID Pictures taken
Wallace Back to School Night 5:30pm
Fri Sep 25
HJSHS Drama Club Movie Night Fundraiser
Mon Sep 28
Calabro Back to School Night 5:30-7:00 p.m.
Tue Sep 29
Brandt Pre-K Back to School Night
Wed Sep 30
Wallace Student of the Month Breakfast
Brandt Kindergarten Back to School Night
Fri Oct 2
Calabro morning meeting 8:20 a.m.
Sat Oct 3
SAT hosted at HJSHS
HJSHS Sierra Club hike
HJSHS Freshman Festival
Sun Oct 4
Wallace PTO flea market and car wash
Mon Oct 5
Calabro Faculty Meeting 2:57 p.m.
Connors Faculty Meeting 2:57 p.m.
Wallace PTO meeting time TBD
Tue Oct 6
Wallace School Pictures
Wed Oct 7
Wallace School Pictures
Fri Oct 9
Interim Reports available on Genesis
Registration deadline for November SAT

Click to view full calendar


MyPaymentPlus

The Hoboken Board of Education is proud to announce that we have partnered with MyPaymentsPlus ( http://www.mypaymentsplus.com ) to provide parents with 24/7 online access to their child's meal account!



MyPaymentsPlus is a state-of-the-art online service that provides you the convenience and information you need to manage your studentís meal account. This system speeds up serving lines in the cafeteria, eliminates the need to send checks to school or worry about lost or forgotten lunch money, and ensures that your child will receive a nutritious meal.

MyPaymentsPlus allows any family to:

  • Create a free, secured account to manage all of your student's accounts
  • Check your studentís current account balance
  • Monitor the items your student has been purchasing in the cafeteria
  • Create settings to receive email notifications when the account reaches a low balance

For a small transaction fee of 1%, MyPaymentsPlus allows any family to:

  • Make a prepayment into your studentís meal account using a check, credit card, or debit card at www.mypaymentsplus.com or by calling 866-823-0878. Funds deposited through MealpayPlus are usually available for student use within a matter of minutes.
  • Create settings to automatically replenish your studentís account when it reaches a low balance

We strongly encourage all parents (even if you do not prepay for your studentís meal account) to create an account at no cost through http://www.mypaymentsplus.com . To create a new account, follow the onscreen directions and register your student using their Student ID number. Student ID #'s can be obtained by contacting your childís school or MyPaymentsPlus support at: 1-877-237-0946.

We consistently strive to find new and better ways to serve our students and our families, and I thank you for partnering with us in this effort. Simply visit www.mypaymentsplus.com or call 866-823-0878 to get started.


NJ Open Public Records Act | NJ Government Records Council | Hoboken Board of Education © 2007-2015 - All rights reserved
158 Fourth Street, Hoboken, NJ 07030
For questions, comments or concerns regarding our site, email us at www@hoboken.k12.nj.us