Harassment, Intimidation, & Bullying Information

The Hoboken Board of Education prohibits acts of harassment, intimidation, or bullying of a student. A safe and civil environment in school is necessary for students to learn and achieve high academic standards. Harassment, intimidation, or bullying, like other disruptive or violent behaviors, is conduct that disrupts both a student’s ability to learn and a school’s ability to educate its students in a safe and disciplined environment. Since students learn by example, school administrators, faculty, staff and volunteers should be commended for demonstrating appropriate behavior, treating others with civility and respect, and refusing to tolerate harassment, intimidation, or bullying.

Contact Information

District Coordinator
Dr. Cecilia D'Elia, Anti-Bullying Coordinator
cecilia.delia@hoboken.k12.nj.us
201-356-3635

Hoboken High School
Derek Piccini, Anti-Bullying Specialist
derek.piccini@hoboken.k12.nj.us
201-356-3700

Michael Ponce, Anti-Bullying Specialist
mponce@hoboken.k12.nj.us
201-356-3700

Hoboken Middle School 
Erick Alfonso, Anti-Bullying Specialist
ealfonso@hoboken.k12.nj.us
201-356-3750 (Main Office)

Brandt 
Christopher Sheridan, Anti-Bullying Specialist
csheridan@hoboken.k12.nj.us
201-356-3631

Calabro 
Jack Baker, Anti-Bullying Specialist
jack.baker@hoboken.k12.nj.us
201-356-3670 (Main Office)

Connors 
Ryan Sorafine, Anti-Bullying Specialist
rsorafine@hoboken.k12.nj.us
201-356-3680

Wallace 
Ivan Ramos, Anti-Bullying Specialist
iramos@hoboken.k12.nj.us
201-356-3650
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.