HPSD Honored at NJSBA Conference for Achievement in Sustainability

Hoboken Public School District Honored at NJSBA Conference for Achievement in Sustainability
On Tuesday, October 25th, representatives from the Hoboken Public School District attended a state-wide award ceremony sponsored by Sustainable Jersey. All five Hoboken Public Schools earned the prestigious bronze certification for sustainable practices and education. Superintendent Christine Johnson stated, "The district's Green Team is to be applauded for the commitment to this very rigorous process and for being recognized as the only district in Hudson County recognized this year and having all schools honored."

The district's Green Team consists of the following staff members:

Director of Innovative Programs, Christopher Dellafave
Elementary Art Teacher, Gionna Forte
HHS Science Teacher, Julianna Addi
Connors Elementary Science Teacher, Kevin Metcalfe
HMS Program Coordinator, Tara Donnelly
Connors Elementary PLTW Teacher, James Monaco
District Communications & Information Specialist, Michael Hecox
HHS PLTW Teacher, Joanne Pepe
Wallace Kindergarten Teacher, Beth Tomlinson
Wallace 6th Grade Teacher, Rose Caruso
HHS Special Education Teacher, Chris Munoz
Connors School Nurse, Susan Hoffman

Pictured above from left to right:

Board Trustee, John Madigan
School Business Administrator, William Moffitt
Superintendent of Schools, Dr. Christine Johnson
Director of Innovative Programs, Christopher Della Fave
Director of Facilities, Timothy Calligy

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.